Portrait concert

As part of his engagement as composer in residence for the Kirsten Flagstad Festival 2024, Røshol will present some of his work through a portrait concert.

In addition to his own music, Røshol wanted to include works by Elliott Carter (1908-2012) and Stefano Gervasoni (1962-), two composers who have been significant to his development. The program of the concert, presented by a stellar cast of musicians, revolves around the vocal, but also includes works inspired by text and poetry in general. The evening features a premiere of the new work "The Silence of the Lilacs Fluttering" (2024), based on texts by the Argentine poet Alejandra Pizarnik (1936-72), performed by the internationally acclaimed vocal ensemble Nordic Voices, as well as the Norwegian premiere of “Four Duos for Violin and Cello” (2017/23) and a new arrangement of “Livorno Fragments” (2019).

The concert is supported by the Norwegian Society of Composers (NKF) and funds from the Hamar 175-year City Jubilee-celebration.






Kunstbanken, Hamar (Norway)

Link to event



Nordic Voices

Åshild Refsdal Skiri - soprano
Ebba Rydh - mezzosoprano

Tom Ottar Andreassen - flute
Guro Asheim - violin
Tanja Orning - cello
Kjell Tore Innervik - Percussion